Partner von Best of Gamers
Avatar
Whø
Is this real or fake?Sun, 24. Jul. 2011 15:07 GMT

Hello,

Ive been wispered today in world of warcraft:
<Snip - Screenshot removed as it includes a potentially malicious URL - Natryndon>
I wonder if this is real or fake?

Because I also got a fake e-mail this week:

Dear customer,

We have already noted that you are trying to sell your personal World of Warcraft account (s).
Terms of Use
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html
_____________________________________________________



It will be ongoing for further investigation by Blizzard Entertainment's employees.
If you wish to not get your account suspended you should immediately verify your account ownership. You must complete the steps below to secure the account and your computer.

STEP 1: ACCOUNT INVESTIGATION
We now provide a secure website for you to verify that you have taken the appropriate steps to secure the account, your computer, and your email address. Please go to this site and follow the instructions:
<a href="http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/game/patch-notes/4-2">http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/game/patch-notes/4-2</a>

STEP 2: VERIFY YOUR SUBMISSION WAS RECEIVED
We will contact you with further instructions once we have received and processed your submission. If you do not receive a reply within 48 hours of submitting this form, please resend it from the address listed above.

Please be aware that if unauthorized access to this account, it may lead to further action against the account.
Fare Thee Well,

Game Master Dunarthra
Customer Services
Blizzard Entertainment 2011
<a href="http://www.blizzard.com/support">http://www.blizzard.com/support</a>

Ive not been trying to sell my account at all :S
I wonder if somebody can tell me what's going on?

EDIT:

SORRY THAT I POSTED IN QUESTS.
I READ QUESTIONS :P
Avatar
Natryndon
Is this real or fake?Mon, 25. Jul. 2011 13:07 GMT

Excellent answer Cerúlean.

Both of these communications are 100% fake Whø. For more information, have a read of these 2 guides:

Fake or ‘Phishing’ E-mails from Blizzard
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/900641151

Guide: 'Phishing' Whispers
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/2037893894
Avatar
Natryndon
Is this real or fake?Mon, 25. Jul. 2011 14:07 GMT

That is obviously not something we can discuss here Freeurmind.
Last Update: 4 minute(s) ago
(updated every 60 min)
World of Warcraft - WoW-Gold kaufen - Impressum - Contact
Copyright 2011 by Schikor GbR - Script by Frozenice

World of Warcraft and Blizzard Entertainment are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment